Home / Tag Archives: Principal officers

Tag Archives: Principal officers

10TH NASS : Full List Of All Principal Officers Of 10th Senate

Senate President Godswill Akpabio today announced the names of eight lawmakers as majority and minority leaders for the 10th Senate. The majority leaders emerged from the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), while the minority leaders are from different opposition parties.   The announcement of the principal officers has allayed fears …

Read More »

APC Rejects Bamidele, Ndume, Other Principal Officers

The National Chairman of All Progressives Congress, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, has disowned the new leadership of the National Assembly announced on Tuesday by the Senate President, Godswill Akpabio and Speaker of the House of Representatives, Tajudeen Abbas. Adamu, who labelled the report as a ‘rumour’ at a crucial meeting of …

Read More »