Home / Uncategorized / Members Reject Yoruba Nation Leaders’ Resignations

Members Reject Yoruba Nation Leaders’ Resignations

NOTABLE members of the Yoruba Self-Determination Struggle also known as Ilana Omo Oodua led by Femi Afolabi on Saturday rejected the resignations of Bamji Akintoye and Wale Adeniran as Leader and Chairman, respectively.

Newsextra24 reported that Akintoye had on Monday, December 5, 2022, tendered his resignation letter as the leader of the group which led to the emergence of Adeniran as the new chairman.

Newsextra24 also reported that Adeniran, in a two-minute 33 seconds video watched on YouTube (Omoboriowo media) on Saturday, tendered his resignation as the chairman over allegation of fraud and embezzlement levelled against him.

Adeniran said he stepped aside to allow thorough investigation into the allegation, and called on Yoruba elders to set up a committee in that regard.

Afolabi, at a media chat in Ibadan, however, insisted that the duo were still recognised as the leaders of the group.

He said, “Akintoye and Adeniran have contributed immensely to the struggle and still have a lot to contribute to the actualisation of Yoruba nation.

“We are not unaware of the campaign of calumny by some Pseudo Yoruba Nationalists who are paid agents of the Fulani oligarchy to malign and destroy the hard-earned reputation of the duo based on purile and pedestrian allegations that cannot pass a kindergarten test of empirical verification.”

He noted that the leadership quality of Akintoye enhanced his revalidation and reaffirmation as the leader of the group till date.


Check Also

Stop Launching Attacks On Our Health Workers – UITH

The Management of the University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital has cautioned relatives of patients brought …