Home / Government / Governor Lalong Appoints 10 New Permanent Secretaries

Governor Lalong Appoints 10 New Permanent Secretaries

Governor Simon Lalong of Plateau State, on Monday, approved the appointment of 10 new Permanent Secretaries.

The governor made the announcement in a statement issued by his Director of Press and Public Affairs, Dr Makut Macham, in Jos.

According to the statement, the new officials are to fill the vacancies created after the retirement/resignations of some Permanent Secretaries in the service of the state government.

“The new Permanent Secretaries are expected to be sworn in on Tuesday, 24th January 2023.

“The new Permanent Secretaries are: Keziah Dung (Barkin Ladi); Yusuf Ayuba Gimba ( Bassa); Gongden Micah Sunday (Mangu); Lamu Michael Dennis (Mangu).

Peter Wuyep (Kanke); Bapman Naankin Emmanuel (Mikang); Boniface Gwotbit Bankshuet (Mikang); Gotan Benjamin James (Pankshin); Salamatu Ritmwa Parlong (Pankshin); and Wuyep Zitta (Langtang South)”. (NAN)


Check Also

JUST IN: 11 Burnt To Death In Ondo Road Crash

NO fewer than 11 people have lost their lives in a road accident that occurred …